Awakening….

It seems so long ago that I have been inspired to sit down and let words come to life without prodding. Today my mind is in sync with my heart again. It has been in a transition that needed inspiration and reason to move forward. As a bit of a restless soul at times, that stagnant stage was out of character but necessary to come to its own realization. Today, I celebrate a rebirth, reinvention of old to new, awakening, all of the above and much more. I welcome new found friends and a  special one in particular. Driving around the coastline and soaking in the scenery, peaks and valleys with the blue ocean in the background was mesmerizing to say the least. It was looking with fresh eyes that had just woken up from a slumber. Watching the sunset with friends was an intense experienced as though I have never seen the glowing sun go down to rest. One of the legends says that the sun goes down to rendezvous with her lover the moon. 

Inspirations suddenly become abundant. Where have I been all these times? Despite the absence from the present, I will not be too exuberant as to throw caution to the wind. I will be true to myself as always to tread slowly and to relish the feeling of appreciating and being appreciated. To love and beloved again? Why not? and draw back strength from loved ones as I did.  Finally, to rejoice with gratitude for the smile on my face. No more tears to a life interrupted nor regrets to failed attempts to replicate it. Some things are better left to its own cycles and seasons….”He giveth and He  taketh back “.  To my blogger friends, I am back! 

Leave a Reply

