Run Rick Run

My son Rick is running the Javelina Jundred 100 miles in Arizona today.  This is the 6th years he’s running this event but this time not as a pacer but the runner and being paced by his wife, Masha on the last 30 miles to finish.  I used to worry sick whenever he is doing this.   I just can’t imagine how someone can run continuously especially in the dark of night.  My imagination always play tricks and scares me with vision of wild animals (bears, mountain lions, snakes, etc.).  I will never get used to this.  A little comfort is that Rick now has a running mate, his wife Masha.  As I turn in tonight, I pray that they will be safe and there will be stars to make the night beautiful.

 

rick1

 

Rick

Leave a Reply

